Study requires peace, comfort, which means it is impossible for a student to combine learning with employment.

What’s your opinion?

Nowadays, whether it is impossible to study while being employed has attracted numerous controversies and drawn the attention of the general public, some people believe that a comfortable environment should be provided for students, while others hold the view that students taking part time jobs could be beneficial. In my opinion, I am more inclined towards the idea that the combination of study and work is better.

Firstly, financial hardship is commonly witnessed amongst students, they are often supported financially by their family which means they are not financially dependent. Being an adolescent is often tempted to purchase all sorts of fancy products and therefore, having a part time job will definitely relieve some financial stress.

Moreover, another factor that should be considered is that an appropriate amount of stress and challenges are healthy especially for students. If students live in a worry free lifestyle, they can lose motivation which could result in academic failure. For example a friend of mine lived a stress free lifestyle and he ended up failing many examinations and assignments.

In conclusion, everyone needs a bit of stress and having a part time job while studying can certainly bring positive impacts because students can learn how to become financially independent and they surely require some challenges which will facilitate their growth.