Successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are a role model for youngsters. Do you support it or not?

Nowadays, following actors or sportsperson as a role model has become popular among the youngsters all over the world, which leads to a moot question “whether well-known celebrities can be an appropriate role model for the juveniles or not?”. It is a widely held view that being a glamorous film or sports star is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that considering a famous film or sports star as a role model plays a vital role in youngster’s life. To put into consideration, I express why I do not support this idea. First and foremost is that the juveniles will neglect their education and they might be failed in their exams, and subsequently they will miss all the job opportunities that they could have had. Secondly, it can be argued that the majority of film or sports stars are bolded just for their fashion clothes or the unpleasant patterns of behavior that causes the juveniles spend a large amount of money to imitate the patterns. In addition to this information, it should be mentioned that behavioral corruption and addiction to alcohol has excessively prevailed among them that cause damaging consequence to the young people.

However, there is no doubt that following accomplished stars as a role model provides people with various positive points. It should be taken into account that youth will be able to continue their activities in art and sport and bring the popularity for themselves and country.

To recapitulate, I firmly believe that following glamorous film stars as a role model might bring illegal social implications. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.