With technology speeding up, more and more young people begin to use mobile phones and the Internet, but old people have little chance to be exposed to them. What ways could mobile phone and the Internet be useful to old people? How can old people be encouraged to use this new technology?

Nowadays, youngsters are being able to deal with technological advancements faster than old people because of the need, sometimes for studying and sometimes for work. However, elderly ought to have the chance of using mobiles and internet because of some circunstamces being disussed in this article.

It is argueed that everyone is capable of using mobile phones due to the fact that who was born in 21th century is more exposed to the technology than old people. The latter had not been faced with new technologies because some decades ago the internet was starting to develop and other ways of communication likewise. Elderly did not need to fret about the technological advancements because everything was easier to obtain, however, noawadays everything is far-reaching, then olders should be urged on learning how to use new technologies so as to get in touch with their relatives.

Moreover, cellphones and internet are crucial to everyone due to the fact that they support us an easier communication. For example, there is no need to sign up newspaper as people used to do some decades ago. Those technologies provide us a fast way to acquire news merely by using mobiles for reading and also watching TV.

Finally, being capable to use those technologies would make old people's life much easier, then there is the necessity of them being giving the eletronics for usage.