Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Dancing plays an important role in a culture. Use specific reasons and

examples to support your answer

I totally disagree that dancing is very important in a culture. However, I do agree that music plays the role in a culture.

Firstly, music shows the culture's wealthy. For example, I live in Brazil where people only listen to punk, pagode and forró. These style of music are very poor because they are very easy to play. Furthermore, any musician is able to hear them and write down note by note with easy. However, hard rock and heavy metal styles are much more difficult to play due to the fact that they require sophisticated harmony and melody. Those styles come mainly from U.S and England. Therefore, U.S and England have a more wealthy culture than Brazil.

Secondly, dancing does not tell anything about culture. It is all a matter of bodies' performance. A person only needs to learn some moviments in order to dance with others. As a matter of fact, dancing is a way of entertainment and socialize with others.

Finally, music tells the history of a country and shows how good is its culture.