There have been many life-changing advances in the last century. Which is the most important invention of the past 100 years the computer, the antibiotics or the motor vehicles?

Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

The role of life-saving and life comforting inventions for mankind is widely debated with many people claiming that these inventions have made their life lot easier. While there are many recent advances, I believe that computers are the most integral of all of them and is continually serving the humanity. This essay will further elaborate my stance and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

To begin with, there are various reasons why computers are the most important invention to date. The most conspicuous one is that the advent of the computer has reduced the manual jobs which were earlier tedious and time-consuming. In addition, the rate of errors is drastically declined thus, giving a high accuracy to the work performed by working people. Hence, computers have saved a lot of time and made work management efficient.

Another key justification for upholding this notion is that computers offer a vast reservoir of knowledge to people of all ages. Moreover, learning is no longer a restricted now with the help of the internet which has provided a platform for curious minds. For instance, most people nowadays prefer to be technology savvy to keep themselves updated of all happenings around the world with the use of internet and computers. Thus, there is no doubt that computers are a boon to mankind in many ways.

This essay discussed how computers have reduced the workload and provides the latest piece of information. In my view, computers are by far the most significant achievement of mankind.