There is no need for newspapers in modern world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era of the modern world, news spreads via multiple resources as compared to the old time when the newspaper was the only source of news. Despite modernization, newspapers are still a vital source of information sharing. This essay will discuss why newspapers are essential in today's world.

First and foremost, newspapers are the most common source of news sharing. They provide compact and organized information for most of the readers. As we knew, most of the newspapers have different sections for the different type of news like sports, politics, local or business. These sections are still attractive to most of the people with different interests. For example, editorial section of The Hindu newspaper in India is popular among intellectuals while entertainment section of Times of India is favorite of Indian youth.

Secondly, Newspapers are still the cheapest source of information as their prices hardly changed since many years. Nowadays in the digital world, many newspapers have adapted the current digital wave and starts publishing their digital newspapers on the web as well. These digital newspapers are regularly updated on real-time basis, thus providing news on the go. As with adaption of digital form, production cost tumbled, they are more accessible without spending any penny.

In conclusion, we can not deny the fact that newspapers still hold their creed to provide news and modernization has nuance effect on the newspapers. They are still expedient and axiomatically useful in modern world also.