These days some people involved in dangerous activities such as extreme skiing, motorcycles jumping etc. Whether you support them or not.

The substantial influence of extreme sports has sparked the controversy among the public around the globe in recent years. While specifically, arguments claim that dangerous activities should come to a halt, a group of luminaries dispute otherwise and hold an opponent’s view. I am inclined highly to accept that adventurous sports should be preserved in spite of causing likely serious injuries. The agenda of this article elaborates the effects of risk-taking exercises, which clarifies how they impact people’s lives.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why extreme sports should be stopped, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that being keen on doing these sort of exciting experiences might result in serious injuries either mentally or physically such as depression or permanent body injuries. For instance, a recently undertaken study in Adelaide University has revealed that 40% of people interested in doing dangerous sports are suffering from mental problems and are not able to do their own tasks due to physical disabilities. Hence, it can be clearly seen that such sports could lead to severe threats to our lives.

Another key justification for upholding this notion is that experiencing risk-taking sports develop self-confidence among individuals, as well as assisting them to better facing up challenges. For example, from my own experience, when I was in University, always doing adventurous sports helped me to overcome my fears and to enhance my self-confidence. Therefore, the advantages of doing such exciting sports should not be neglected.

After pondering over a great deal of thought and deliberation with myself, I have come to the conclusion that doing dangerous activities play a leading role in improving persons’ self-confidence, as well as helping them in tackling their problems.