In today’s modern world, over packaging is going on everywhere with every product in market.

Whether, it is food, clothes or some household items. this over packaging have some serious effects on planet. this is the responsibility of producers and consumers too, to avoid these types of trends. The effects of over packaging are highlighted in the paragraphs below.

To begin with, due to over packaging the product price is higher such as, when one go to buy from burgher King, staff will pack the burger in a wrap and then put it in the box and then give you a bag to carry on. In this way, the cost of burger gets high. consumers should avoid this too as well as producers. As a consequence, deforestation is taking place to large extend in order to make these bags and packing material.

However, these things look good when you hold. For instance, shopping bags from branded cloth store i.e. Zara, Gucci but, if producers start avoiding this, it will reduce the product price along with, it will harm less to the planet because after some time, these bags go to rubbish and then again planet costs for it and environment as it emits carbon.

In conclusion, it is both consumers and producer’s responsibility to avoid over packaging but, if producer start avoiding these things and take some necessary steps and some policies for corporate environment responsibility then this will not only benefit the environment but will make a good reputation of a company.