in town and cities large malls should replace to the local shops. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, malls have become significant part of our society and replacing local shops in towns and cities. Some people agree that malls should replace local shops as it has all options and category products for customers. While others disagree on that as mall largely hamper the local business and essence of local market. I am inclined to believe that both has their own benefits. This essay will discuss both side of point and then I will give my opinion.

Firstly, Malls are mostly popular among working parents and youth due to their hectic life schedule thus they can shop everything like groceries, clothes, books etc under one roof along with cinemas and entertainment making it one-stop solution. People are also preferring this mall culture because it’s not only saves a lot of time of shopping but also saves lot of time of bargaining as things are available at fixed price. For example: Wall mart has all stuff under one roof with wholesale price so people do not need to rush to so many places to buy products.

Secondly, on contrary, malls have largely affected local market and economy by replacing local and small shops and taking away bread from the many mouths. The shopkeepers left with no means of earning for living. Only few customers who are neither aware of mall culture nor afford to go mall, opt to buy from small shops. For instance: Small shop near by my home has special place in my heart as it linked with my childhood favourite candy and cookie those made locally.

In conclusion, the forgoing discussion propounds the fact that undoubtedly malls have numerous advantages but depletion of small shops causing imbalance in economy which outweighs their benefits so in my opinion small shops should not be replaced by large shopping malls.