In town and cities, the large shopping mall should replace the small local shop. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a growing demand of shopping malls instead of small shops in big cities and towns. Some people think that big shopping malls should be constructed to replace the small local shops, while others maintain that small local shops serve a peculiar purpose. This essay will discuss that why more and more large shopping malls should be constructed to replace small local town shops.

Firstly, there are myriad of arguments in favour of building big shopping malls. To begin with, a shopping mall comprises of multiple stories and provides space and housing for numerous shops of various brands. Moreover, a customer can easily access all shopping brands under one roof without moving from one location to another. As an example, on black friday a customer can save ample of time by easily accessing all shopping brands in a single mall. Therefore, to facilitiate customers and citizens more and more larg shopping mall should be built instead of small distant shops.

On the other hand, scarcity of big malls and abundance of local shops would require customers to move from one shop to another to buy their desired products. Additionally, various brands would be located at scattered places and people will have to move their vehicles from one place to another and in doing so they might either get struck in traffic or face parking issues. Hence, it is unquestionable that shopping malls save precious time and provide variety of buying oppurtunities to customers under one roof.

In conclusion, building or construction of larger malls instead of small local shops would assist the citizens to access variety of brands under one roof without encountering traffic issues. However, I opine that larger malls should be built as they would serve there purpose in the best interest of local population.