Travelling to study is over-rated. We have brilliant scholars who studied locally. Is travel really necessary for tertiary studies?

Education is the most crucial phase of everyone's life whether study locally or travel to study, but it has attracted numerous controversies and drawn the attention of the public. It can be agreed that studying internationally is an excellent opportunity, while on the other hand stands a perspective that it is unaffordable. The following paragraphs will discuss the advantages and demerits of both the stances taken with persistent aspects and examples.

There are myriad of reasons which proponents the cite of travel to study is beneficial. One of the most preponderant reasons is that studying abroad makes the student independent and have a different experience in life. To exemplify, those studied overseas develop the great sense of independence. Next, they get the numerous opportunities to explore and exposure to different culture and society. Furthermore, students who studied internationally are more prefered by the employers in the contemporary times. Thereby, it is apparent that travel is necessary for tertiary studies.

On contrary, there is another stratum of society who holds an opposing viewpoint and tend to believe that there are scholar students who studied locally and successful in their career. Moreover, these universities are quite expensive, costs more than 10 times than the local college. Because of this, students need to do part time job and choose the different field to support their parents. Hence, studying abroad is too expensive for parents and students.

From the above discussion, it can be concluded that the merits overweigh the disadvantages of abroad study and I profoundly believe that the idea of pursuing studies abroad contributes to the person's growth in personal, social and economic. Lastly, it also adds the practical experience in future career growth.