unauthorized behavior is not acceptable in the workplace give your opinion

Recently, unauthorized behaviour in workplace by the employees had sparked heated debate among individuals. Though some argue that this can be neglected, I profoundly believe that these kinds of behaviour has a negative impact on the business and need to be curbed in the initial stage. In this essay, I shall elaborate my point of view with concrete examples and a conclusion.

From a business standpoint, unauthorized activity is totally unacceptable as it will tarnish the image of the firm, bring down the productivity and rarely it may lead to regulatory actions on the company which allowed unauthorized behaviour. As a tangible example, if a company does not monitor the internet usage of the employees, some workers may misuse the resource and send emails and use social media during office hours. They may also threaten a third party through email or social media from office. This will, in turn, cause a great damage to the reputation of the firm and is also answerable to the regulatory authorities.

From the realm of business, the company will suffer a great loss due to the productivity loss. On the other hand, the company will also lose valuable customers. Based on a longitudinal research done last year by research students have determined that revenue 70% of the companies that do not control the unauthorized behaviour had dropped drastically.

To recapitulate, it is essential for the management to take action on the employees for any kind of unauthorized behaviour and should be monitored continuously.