In underdeveloped countries, tourism has disadvantages and can be said the opposite as opposite. Discuss your opinions and give examples.

Tourism has gained immense popularity in the past few decades. With the upsurge in globalization, this trend has also been boomed all around the world and provided colossal benefit to the economy of many countries. However, some people opine that this trend is proving devastating for the wellbeing of a country. My opinion, however, coincides with the former notion. This essay will elaborate on viewpoints and hence lead to a reasoned conclusion.

There is a myriad of arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that tourism has provided an ample amount of occupation opportunities in developing countries. Increasing tourists have generated several sources of income for the local population. For example, the economy of Thailand is based mainly on tourism. In addition, these places are gaining popularity among people around the world. Therefore, it has become an indispensable part of the underdeveloped countries.

Further elaborating, it can be said that this vogue is decreasing cultural barriers among people. Not only people are visiting new places but also they are learning about their traditions. For instance, tourists come to know about various rituals and foods while they spend their time in that particular country. In addition, the history of that place is gaining fame which was not possible without tourism. Hence, it is proving quite advantageous for eliminating cultural and communication barriers around the world.

In view of the arguments outlined above, it can be concluded that tourism has provided occupation to the people suffering from poverty in underdeveloped countries. As a result, increasing the overall economy of that country.