In underdeveloped countries, tourism has disadvantages and can be said the opposite as well.

These days, there is a controversial debate between people about the effects of tourism on developing countries. There are a great number of people who interpret the impacts of tourism as thoroughly constructive, while others hold an opponent view.

First of all, it is argued that tourism industry plays a pivotal role in the growth of a country’s economy. This is to say that tourism would imply an increasing need of various services such as water sanitation, road connectivity and well-equipped hospitals, so that this inevitably forces the government to accelerate the development of infrastructure in order to accommodate more visitors. Take the Kynia for example, a fast growing tourist destination, this country highly relies on tourism as a main source of income.

In addition, it is claimed that tourism could have positive impact on relationships between foreign countries. This may be attributed to the fact that tourism would open borders between countries, therefore, a tremendous number of people with different culture from different geographical locations are able to interact with other, which consequently promotes the peace across the world. Specifically, a research study conducted by Yale university in 2014 has found that Western citizens could enhance the basic intellectual abilities of young generation in developing countries. As these examples illustrate, the benefit of tourism industry is obvious, and it could enormously and constructively affect the country infrastructure and improve the relationships between people over the world.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that tourism would economically and socially benefit the developing countries. It is expected that local authorities take the cognizance of these facts and enhances their infrastructure in order to attract more visitors.