In underdeveloped countries, tourism has disadvantages and can be said the opposite as well. Discuss your opinions and give examples.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is increasing trends of tourism in undeveloped countries. People’s believe that tourism in underdeveloped countries has more disadvantages. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted so should be rejected.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons in favour of my stance, but the most significant one is that underdeveloped countries are thriving in tourism industry. If government put efforts to attract tourists from all over the world that this will not only help the economic situation of the country. As well as, it will bring jobs to local people which will help them to make their position financially better. Moreover, tourism helps to improve the infrastructure of the country which can be a positive point of view for tourism industry.

Another key justification for upholding my notion is that tourism will help to know people from all over the world. This will lead that people will know about the culture and experience of people from different parts of the word. Besides that, tourists can attract thieves because they usually bring expensive stuff with them which can be a negative aspect of tourism.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of tourism in underdeveloped countries are indeed too great to ignore.