University will deduct the student’s score for late assignments. Give opinions and solutions.

In this competitive world, academic scores play pivotal role for building the bright future of every student. However, owing to delay in assignment submissions university will reduce the pupil’s scores as a penalty. In my perspective, deduction of marks for late assignments is a good idea. This essay will outline the pertinent perspectives relevant to the topic along with the requisite solutions.

To commence with, fixing the deadline for the task submission will bring responsibility and punctuality among the students to keep the work ready within the time frame as the time limit motivate them to finish the work before time and submit it at least before the last minute. In case, any candidate fails to submit it on time then he has to face the penalty. Moreover, if universities do not bring strict norms then the casual attitude might hamper the student’s future.

Moving further, to find out the relevant solutions, teachers must guide the aspirants for the timely completion of their respective work and also take regular updates until the due date. Furthermore, they may help the weak students as a mentor to correct their loopholes. Last but not the least, universities may extend the time if anyone has a solid reason for not submitting only after inquiring.

To recapitulate, although universities have to follow the strict rules to maintain the education discipline yet it has to be lenient enough to get the full support of their teachers.