Violence among young people has increased dramatically over the past 50 years. This rise moves in tandem with the growth in violent media. Thus, the conclusion can be drawn that violent media is the main cause of violence among young people. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, fighting against violence in social media has been the subject of debate in several societies. There are a vast number of people who interpret the impact of various media as thoroughly constructive, while others hold a negative attitude. Personally, I strongly disagree with the assertion that any medium could have adverse effects on individuals.

To begin with, there are numerous compelling reasons why I do not support banning some means of communication devices. First of all, it is maintained that any medium plays a pivotal role in creating adroit people. This may be attributed to the fact that some of their programs arouse a wonderful feeling of accomplishment and competence which consequently can result in opening avenues to new achievements. Therefore, their enthusiasm and self-confidence will be amplified towards several daunting tasks. Specifically, a recent extensive study conducted by Isfahan University of Technology (IUT) has revealed that watching a reasonable amount of TV could boost a person`s intellectual ability to make deliberate decisions related to social and private life.

Furthermore, it is presumed that they could boost children`s logical abilities. To put it more simply, it is believed that if individuals want to have a prosperous future, they should know that spending the appropriate amount of time on satellite or the Internet networks can result in being more knowledgeable which makes us more beneficial to the society. In my experience, with the advent of virtual conference platforms such as Skype, people are able to have face to face interviews with minimum effort.

Due to the reasons mentioned above, although there are several compelling arguments in favor of both sides, my personal sentiment is that people should have access to different source of programs. That is because they can make us more logical, creative, helpful for our community and country.