What are the positive and negative impacts of tourism in developing countries?

Surely there has been no time in history where the lives of people have changed more dramatically. A quick reflection on typical day reveals the impacts of tourism in the developing countries. This essay, I will discuss both positive and negative impacts of this phenomenon.

To initiate, numerous factors are associated to merits of tourism. The most prominent is, it is fruitful for the economical budget of any nations as tourist spend huge amount on tourist destination due to this nation can gain more and more money from travelers. What is more, local people can open their own business in traditional as well as cultural areas, consequently, they get more job opportunities by tourism. For instance, from the survey of Daily Hunt news about 70% of Indian economical budget depends upon the tourism.

Nevertheless, there are also some demerits of this trend. The first and foremost is, effect on own native culture of country as people try to adopt new culture and traditions which result they neglect their own culture values. Needless to say, mostly foreigner travelers drink alcohol and use drugs in public places which led to their new generation youngster to implement these things in their own life. Thus, tourism has bad impacts on society.

To conclude, I firmly believe, undoubtedly, tourist is fruitful for various reasons such as, revenue growth and job opportunities. However, it also have some drawbacks which are unavoidable.