What is the best invention of last 100 years, computer, antibiotics, airplane, and explain why?

It is argued to find the humans' best product in the last century whether it is machines, flights or antibiotic medicines. This essay agrees that computers are the best invention. Firstly, this essay will explain all three inventions and secondly, it will discuss how computers have an upper hand in terms of benefits over the other inventions.

To commence with antibiotics, this product is an excellent outcome of human research as it is imperative to have a medicine that can heal the injuries and diseases rapidly. Airplanes have always played a key role when it comes to the quickest mode of transport. Although these two inventions have their own benefits, human life never becomes void without them as there are always replacements available. For instance, a recent study conducted by Melbourne University found that still, more than 70% of people do not tend to use antibiotics unless it is inevitable.

Although the above products are great ones of human invention, certainly they can't beat the advantages of computers. Machines with artificial intelligence can almost perform whatever a human can perform. These devices have reduced a lot of manual and tedious jobs and automated them. In the recent article published in The New York Times stated that the intelligence has been build enough to perform critical surgeries, such as open heart surgery, on humans by machines. Computers are even playing a significant role in producing antibiotics and flight operations as well.

In conclusion, although medicines and flights have their own importance, certainly they can not write-off the advantages of computers that are part of human life.