What is the best invention of last 100 years, computer, antibiotics, airplane, and explain why.

There is an ongoing debate among people about the best invention in last 100 years. While it is possible to claim that the invention of airplane and computer have significant impact on people's lives, my view is that advantages associated with the invention of antibiotics outweigh its disadvantages.

In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analyzing the arguments in support for it.

There are several reasons why antibiotics has the most impact on people's life. One of them is that

it gave a huge control over several deadly diseases across the globe. It can also be argued that

antibiotic medicine helps saving life of thousands of people in the world. It should also be taken

into account that it facilitates patients recovery faster from various types of infections due to

viruses.

Those who argue for other inventions have a different view and say that they are equally good.

Firstly, it is claimed that computer has the most impact over other inventions.Then, there are

concerns about computers destructive usage as well. For example, computers use in nuclear bombs

could wipe out the world in few seconds.

While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my opinion is that antibiotic invention

is the most constructive invention till date.I would strongly recommend and give higher marks to

the invention of antibiotics over any other invention in any other field.