When computers first appeared on the scene, it was thought they would make us more productive in providing goods and services, smarter and possibly happier. Skeptics claim that the opposite is true as computers have proved disappointing in terms of produc

Recently, the phenomenon of that computer made us smarter and happier and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of the computer in term of productivity is highly beneficial, such issue regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that computer made life much productive and easier can be plus, and I will explain that throughout this essay.

On the one hand, from a social standpoint, the computer makes a person’s life more productive and much happier and easier. Which are rooted in the fact that computer does multiple tasks on one hand as well as provide a very effective output for human are inextricably bound up. According to my own example, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which shows that computer has the ability to perform several tasks in a minute such as copy-pest files, software installation and downloading a file from the internet. Thus, beneficial ramification of both computer multitasking skills and productive ability can be seen.

On the other hand, within the realm of science computer have failed some point to prove its proactive ability and which might increase the consequences of its working accuracies. Moreover, fundamental aspect of computer operations could relate to this reality that the demerits of human error pertain to careless human behavior. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of human carelessness toward their work is correlated negatively with lake ability to perform a task. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of this common phenomenon.

To sum up, it can be seen that, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of a computer are far out weighted its drawbacks in a person’s life.