When computers first appeared on the scene, it was thought they would make us more productive in providing goods and services, smarter and possibly happier. Skeptics claim that the opposite is true as computers have proved disappointing in terms of productivity, and have made us less happy and more stupid because information is not knowledge.

Which of these points of view you do you agree with most? Support your argument with reasons or examples.

Computers have become an integral part of our lives and have made numerous of our jobs much more easier than earlier. Some people believe that computers have made us more efficient, smarter and happier, however opponents consider it as a means of disappointment by making us less happy and more stupid. I tends to believe that computers have truly made us more productive happy than stupid and less happy. This essay will discuss why computers have made us more efficient and blissful.

Undoubtedly, computers have made the information sharing much easier than it used to. In the past, the mode of transferring information was physical which has been completely shaped by the introduction of computers. Now we can easily share the information to anyone in the world via emails, and other source of mediums through internet. Thus, computers have provided us with the benefit of sharing any kind of information in a more easier way.

Furthermore, computers have also enabled us to store and access our data in a more convenient manner. More specifically, computers have a capability to store, access and retrieve data in a more concise way. By doing this job computers allowing us to do another thing of our interests which make us happy and satisfied. In brief, its depends on humans how to make use of computers in a proper manner to make best use out of it.

This essay discussed how computers enabled us to share the information easily and also helps in storing and accessing data in a more efficient way. In my opinion, computers have given us a reason to become happy and smart rather than being less happy and more stupid.