The world is becoming a smaller place because of globalization. Some people dread that culture will inevitably disappear as a result. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, globalization has played a crucial role in making a world a small place. There is constant debate between people when it comes to the effect of globalization, some people even fears that globalization will cause the culture to disappear. This essay will reflect up on the effects of globalization.

Being concern of culture disappearance because of the globalization is normal, since there are many south east Asian countries where influence of western culture is increasing solely because of globalization. In recent years, in many Asian countries the people are enjoying the western culture more than their own culture which is putting native culture in danger of extinction. For example, in Nepal people are celebrating Christmas more joyfully than their own native festivals. This inclination on other’s country culture is purely result of globalization.

Despite the increasing interaction between different cultures there is no threat of complete annihilation of the culture from the face of the earth because culture is dynamic and it will change and upgrades when it comes in contact with other cultures. Human beings are alive for many years, so there must have been many instances where different culture collided but culture has not totally disappeared.

To capitulate, even though globalization present threat on culture there is no way that culture will disappear given its dynamic nature.