What do you think about our environment considering the fact that there has been steady increase in pollution and affects like global warming are increasing as time is passing by? Are we under jeopardy? Is the humanity safe?

In recent years, population increase has played crucial role in increase of the pollution. There is constant debate regarding the pollution and global warming, some people believe that pollution and global warming will ultimately cause humanity to extinct where as some people believe there is no reason to panic as global warming is just a made up thing. This essay will discuss the negative effect of pollution and global warming.

Increase in pollution and its negative effect in past decades is undeniable. Most visible effect of pollution is the degrading quality of air and water. The poor quality of water and air has caused different kind of disease in people. For example, in China due to poor air quality the people are suffering from the respiratory problems.

Similarly, global warming which is the result of the high pollution is also showing its effect. Due to the global warming the temperature in different places is increasing at faster rate. For instance, recently in different part of Australia the temperature reached whooping 50 degree Celsius which was not possible few years back. Another effect of global warming is the faster melting rate of ice in Antarctica and consequential possible global flood.

This essay talked about the negative effect of the pollution and global warming. In my opinion even though the effects are not severe currently but with the passing time it can be life threatening and cause the humanity to go extinct.