The claim that animals have rights has been subjected as a matter of debate since the 1970’s. Are zoos helping or hurting our animals? Should zoos be banned?

For year’s people has been debating whether animals should have rights or not. Some people believe animals should have rights because they have feeling like humans. While other people believe they are inferior to humans, and they should not have any rights. This debate also has given rise to the existence of zoos and how they treat animals. Some people are asking if zoos are helping or hurting animals. Some people are even asking if the zoos should be banned. This essay will discuss how zoos are helping animal and why they should not be banned.

Zoos are becoming imperative in helping animals. Zoos are the place where animals are kept safe and all of their needs are met. For example, zoos can provide medical care if needed, they will not only enjoy the freedom but also quality of life. In this way, zoos are providing protection and comfort to these wonderful creatures.

Furthermore, the increase in population has damaged the natural habitat of animals putting lot of species on the verge of extinction. So, zoos are perfect place where they can be kept for protection and procreation. For example, China is putting pandas in zoos to save them from extinction. Zoos are prefect place where animals can be kept to care and preserve them.

In conclusion, I believe that zoos should not be banned as they play an ample role in provide basic needs for the animals with respect and dignity.