“Normal” societal roles for women include taking care of the children in the household. But now that women contribute equally in outdoor responsibilities, it would be a little unfair to expect the same amount of dedication towards the upbringing of the children. Is it okay for men to participate and share the responsibilities of the house and make their presence be felt more in their children’s life, or should the mother be solely responsible?

For many decades, paradigm of perfect woman according to the society was the women who take care of their children. However, this contemporary society has started to acknowledge the contribution of women beside their household duties. This change in view has given rise to the question whether men share equally responsibility with women when it comes to raising their children or women is solely responsible. This essay will discuss why it is important to share the responsibility of upbringing of the children.

Both the men and women play crucial part in the life of the children. Child may get necessary warmth and love from the mother, and traits and skill which is necessary from to be social from the dad. For instance, it is very normal in western society for a dad to give his young one a driving lesson when the time is right. This type of interaction is very essential for the strong bond between dad and his children.

Similarly, if the men of the house make their presence felt in the life of their children it is very likely that their children’s life will be stable. There are many cases where the children life has ruined because of the lack of the proper direction from the father.

This essay discussed why it is critical for the men of the house to share the responsibility with the women of the house in the upbringing of their children. In my opinion men should share the responsibility and make their presence fell in their children life.