Some people prefer to listen to music while studying, as music has a calming effect on the mind. Others prefer to concentrate on the content they are studying and have an undivided attention while they do so.

Which option works better for you and why do you think other option is not viable to ensure a successful study time?

Exam time for the students can be very distraught time. Almost every time, exam create debate between people, one faction loves to be nocturnal during the exam days and go through the entire syllabus in the last few days while other faction have regular habits of studying a little every day. This essay will discuss why it is better to study beforehand for the exam rather than become nocturnal during exam.

It is quite normal for some people to study all night for the exam. Lack of sleep can cause many side effects on the body, among which cognitive impairment is an apparent one. For example, if a person does not sleep before the day of exam studying all night, then in the exam he/she will find it arduous to recall anything that he/she study last night because of cognitive impairment. Therefore, it may not be intelligent idea to be nocturnal in exam time.

On the other hand, some people have the regular habit of studying. These people take their time out from their day to day schedule, and revise everything they learnt in school or college. There are many advantages of the day to day study behavior; most compelling one is that they will not be under pressure during the exam time. For instance, if a person already has finished the reading whole syllabus before exam then he/she will be less anxious for the coming exam as he/she alone have revise.

This essay discussed how studying at night can result in cognitive impairment and how daily basis study can increase chance of success in the exam. In my opinion, it is better to study on daily basis than become nocturnal during the exam time.