writing a letter of proposal for the location of the company' s new coffee.

Introduction:

This proposal is intended to thoroughly evaluate the benefits and drawbacks of the unused store room and the unused office, which are potential locations for the company' s new area.

Facilities

the unused office is not as appropriate as the other in terms of amenities.the store-room has limited space, yet the water supply system, which is of almost importance for running a coffee, is already available. in addition, on the basic of a narrow and dark space, it could be transformed into a standing coffee bar with gentle artificial light to hold close conversations among staffs in the company, which could faster their relationship. the spacious office with nature light favored by several personnel, on the other hand, should be utilized as a conference chamber as a practical alternative.

Location

As the most staffs do not display any clear bias toward either the office or the store room, the options are roughly equal. However, when questioned, more than a few employees expresses their considerable concern about the manager's room which is right next to the unused office. As the result, it would be a good idea to select the store room ny virtue of its connivent situation.

Expenditure

the renovation of the store room would be more economical as facilities are virtually free provided. Meanwhile, it would be excessively costly if the company had to invest money in tables and chairs as well as water system for the unused office. i propose we should spend that amount of money buying an espresso machine and water cooker as staffs' expectation.

Conclusion

After considering all the criteria, i feel certain that the store room would be an ideal location for the coffee. i, therefore, hope my proposal will be given due consideration.