Xenophobia has accelerated rapidly in the western countries. According to you what solutions can be proposed by government and individuals?

The effect of the increase of xenophobia in western countries, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial change in immigrants who travel to other countries has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on the accelerated increase of xenophobia in western societies in recent years. It can be agreed that xenophobia has negative impacts, but some people claim that it has some solutions also. this essay will elaborate how xenophobia has increased and its solutions and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why the xenophobia rate has accelerated dramatically in western communities, but the most conspicuous stems from the fact that there is a large of number of individuals immigrating around the world to developed countries, as a result the locals start feeling discomfort because immigrants do not share their same customs. For instance, in the las decades African refugees have been suffering from discrimination and isolation due to their beliefs. xenophobia, therefore, can play a vital role for locals who dislike immigrant’s traditions.

Approaches to deal with problems of increasing xenophobia are numerous, but the most effective one is that government should promote tolerance and acceptance campaigns to eradicate xenophobia incidents, which is not impracticable and unattainable but comprehensible and feasible. As an illustration, governments should encourage people to gather and share their culture and experiences as one community. local governments, hence, can play a vital role for reducing hostility and violence among locals and foreigners.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of xenophobia in western countries is prominent, there are some solutions that should be well handled.