Young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages.

There has been a significant increase in migration of youth from their towns to urban areas in past decades for the purpose of education or job. This essay will discuss how this is more beneficial for a family.

To begin with, with the increase in awareness and ease of mobility due to better transportation infrastructure over the past decades it has become easier for people to travel to cities for studies or for a job. First of all, when a person gets education he has more opportunities to earn money. This will lead to better quality of life of his family. Also when a person moves from a rural area to an urban area, he has better exposure in his field, helping him to become a better professional.

On the other hand, more people moving towards cities results in congestion, pollution and many other issues. For example, more facilities are required for the increasing population in the cities which is difficult for many countries to provide because of lack of resources. Therefore, it puts a huge burden on a countries economy. Although, this issue can be resolved with the help of good economists in the government.

In conclusion, urbanisation has advantages as well as disdavantages but in my opinion migration to cities has more benefits as compared to its' disadvantages.