157. The following recommendation was made by the president and administrative staff of Grove College, a private institution, to the college's governing committee.Recently, there have been discussions about ending Grove College's century-old tradition of

The author of the argument claims that Grove collage sholuld only allow females candidates to sign up for their programs.

To support this view the author states that it maintains Grove Collage tradition of all-female education. The author also points out that keeping the college all-female will improve morale among students and convince alumnae to keep supporting the college financially. However the line of reasoning presented by the author is full of incomplete evidence and unsubstantiated assumption, which renders the argument weak and unconvincing.

First of all, the author of the argument states that Grove students, both past and present, are against the idea of coeducation. The author fails to consider the possibility that these student both past and present want coeducation but due to the influence and force made by senior students and teachers made them vote against their will. Unless we are not sure about that they vote against their will or not .We cannot say Grove students, both past and present, are against the idea of coeducation.

Moreover, the author of the argument states that Eighty percent of the students responding to a survey conducted by the student government wanted the school to remain all female, and over half of the alumnae who answered a separate survey also opposed coeducation.The author fails to consider the possibility that this data may be altered and represent only minority which results in false outcomes of survey . Unless we cannot know whether data is true or not , we cannot say that eighty percent of student and half of alumnae against coeducation.

The author of the argument states that keeping the college all-female will improve morale among students and convince alumnae to keep supporting the college financially.The author fails to consider the possibility that their are others sources from where collage can get the funds like from government and companies. Unless we are not sure whether funds are only provided by alumnae and we cannot say that the college all-female will improve morale among students and convince alumnae to keep supporting the college financially.

To conclude , the author in current syates lack subastantial ground to make a persuave case. Therefore the author need to provide more credivle evidence to strengther his or hre calims