The following memo appeared in the newsletter of the West Meria Public Health Council."An innovative treatment has come to our attention that promises to significantly reduce absenteeism in our schools and workplaces. A study reports that in nearby East M

The author of the argument states that since colds are the reason most frequently given for absences from school and work we recommend the daily use of a nutritional supplement derived from fish oil as a good way to prevent colds and lower absenteeism.To support this view, the author also states that study reports that in nearby East Meria, where fish consumption is very high, people visit the doctor only once or twice per year for the treatment of coldsHowever, the line of reasoning prsented by the author is full of incomple evidences and unsubstantiae assumption, which renderthhe argument week and unconvincing.

First of all,the author of the argument states that daily use of a nutritional supplement derived from fish oil as a good way to prevent colds and lower absenteeism.The argument fails to consider the possibility of negative effect nutritional supplement which may cause many severe problem to people.Unless we are not sure about nutritional supplement do not have any side effect on people , we cannot say that nutritional supplement derived from fish oil as a good way to prevent colds and lower absenteeism

Moreover,the author of the argument stes that A study reports that in nearby East Meria, where fish consumption is very high, people visit the doctor only once or twice per year for the treatment of colds.The argument fails to consider the possibility that that survey may represt the minority and as result the outcomes are also wrong.Unless we are not sure about that survey is not alter or twisted we cannot say that nutritional supplement derived from fish oil as a good way to prevent colds and lower absenteeism

Furthermore,the author of the argument states that colds are the reason most frequently given for absences from school and work.The argument fails to consider the possibility that there might be some other factors which result in absent from school and work.People might absent because of various reason for example they take leave for to celebrate party, to go for holiday, events etc.Unless we are not sure about why people absent from school and work we cannot says that daily use of a nutritional supplement derived from fish oil as a good way to prevent colds and lower absenteeism

To conclude, the argument in current state lack substantial ground to make a persuasive case. There the author need to provide more credible evidence to strengthen his or her case claim.