The following appeared in a memo from the director of student housing at Buckingham College."To serve the housing needs of our students, Buckingham College should build a number of new dormitories. Buckingham's enrollment is growing and, based on current

The author of the argument states that Buckingham's collage enrollment is growing and will double over next fifty years, thus making existing dorm space inadequate.To support this view the author states that average rent for an apartment in our town has risen in recent years so it is difficult for students to afford off-campus.The author also points out that attractive new dorm would make student more likely to enroll at their collage.However, the line of reasoning presented by the author is full of incomplete evidences and unsubstantiated assumptions which renders the argument weak and unconvincing.

First of all, the author states that new dorm room will attract student to sign up their programs at Buckingham's collage.The author fails to consider the possibility that students are more serious about their job opportunity and career and how well is the staff, faculty, ranking, collage reputation which create a huge impact on their future.Unless we are not sure about what type of students are enroll and what they really want from collage. We cannot says that making new dorm room is useful.

Moreover, the author states that cost of apartment outside the campus increases and students have difficulty to afford them.The author fails to consider the possibility that their are few apartment may be available and many of the students do not want to live in campus because outside the campus they do may things like jobs and may be inside the campus there are many students who bully them. Unless we are not sure about every apartment is costly or collage is free from bully activities, we cannot says that students are want to live in collage campus dorm.

Furthermore, the author states that collage trends shows that enrollment will increase in the recent years.The author fails to consider the possibility that data may be altered or this information which collage collected may be wrong which cause huge problem for financing the collage for otter things. Unless we are not sure about whether data is true or not, we cannot says that making new dorm room for collage will help in increase more number of students

To conclude, the argument in current state lack substantial grounds to make a persuasive case. Therefore, the author need to provide more credible evidences to strengthen his or her claim.