23. The following was written as a part of an application for a small-business loan by a group of developers in the city of Monroe. "A jazz music club in Monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise. Currently, the nearest jazz club is 65 miles away; thus, the proposed new jazz club in Monroe, the C-Note, would have the local market all to itself. Plus, jazz is extremely popular in Monroe: over 100,000 people attended Monroe's annual jazz festival last summer; several well-known jazz musicians live in Monroe; and the highest-rated radio program in Monroe is 'Jazz Nightly,' which airs every weeknight at 7 P.M. Finally, a nationwide study indicates that the typical jazz fan spends close to $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment." Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author states that Jazz muysic club in monore is extremely pooular and profitable club In monore. The author also says that most people arrive to see the jazzs annual festivel and they spend more more on the jazz entertainment so the jaz club is going to open its next club on the monore city. The authors assumption is rofe with holes and sufficient evidence is required to make the assumption warrented.

Firstly, the author assumes that jass club is most profitable club and most people come to see the annual jazz clubs festival every year. The author fails to give the information that how much it earns in the year. Does the new opening jazz club will be prefered more than previous opened jazz club. If more people come to new jazz club, then the new club will also get more profitand the authors assumption is valid. If not then it under mines the argument. The second thiing is that Are all people who atended the jazz’s annual festival are from anly monore or are from outside? If the people who came at jazz’s festival are only fom monore then the author’s assumption Is warrented. If the people who came at the festival are from outside the monore then it is invalid.

Secondly, the author also highest rated radio program in the monore is jazz nightly and it airs evry weekly at 7 pm. The author fails to find the observation that people who listen the radio program listen as by their interest or iu nthat time other programs donot come so they have to listen that program. I they listen the radio program by their interest then the author assumption is valid otherwise not.

Moreover, the author also assumes that jazz’s fans spend more than 10,000 on the jazz entertainment. He fails to observe that do the fans spend monyey only on jazz entertainment or on othr things like eating, drinking, etc.If they spend only on the jazz entertainment then the authors assumption is true otherwise not.

Is sum, the author needs to find out the many many evidences to make his/her assumption valid otherwise it is invalid.