In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

1. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

________________________________________

The speaker asserts that in any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely to make a contribution than experts. I agree with this assertion because beginners in any field are freshers which have fresh and active minds so, they can contribute more than the experts. Experts are those who have profound knowledge in a particular field but they can’t alone do things and therefore there is a need for beginners who can help them in achieving their goals.

To begin with, in any field, the beginners are important to do the work related to their field. An expert cannot alone do anything without the help of beginners. To prove this, we can take an example in the field of research, where an expert has to find out important theories and evidence regarding their research. So, to make his research complete has a need for beginners and freshers related to their fields. So, beginners have a fresh and active mind and they have the curiosity to do more in their field. So, the experts commend them to do the practical experiment which is important to valid his research. Now the duty of the expert is only to examine the output of the beginners and handle them properly. So, in any field of work, there is a vital role of the beginner to success of his or her project. Without the help of a beginner the expert only cannot do anything in his field.

Furthermore, to begin an expert in any field, he has passed his beginner life with a lot of work and experiences, which make him as a level of expertise. So, without starting from the beginning phase no one cannot be an expert in his field. We can take another example of a business in which the beginners have played a vital role to thrive in businesses in the market. The beginners work day and night to make the business flourish and stable in the market. The duty of expert in this field only guides the employees on the right track and help them in a difficult situation. Therefore, in any field, the contribution of a beginner is very important and plays a vital role in making tremendous changes in that field.

However, an opponent of this assertion will say that the expert is the peoples who have made more contributions in any field, but without the help of beginners, the expert alone cannot do anything. Therefore to any field of inquiry, to get success in that field, the contribution of fresher is more than experts.

In sum, without the help of beginners, the experts cannot do any progress in that field, and the role of a beginner is important to thrive in any field and their contribution is also more than expert.