43 The following appeared in a memorandum written by the chairperson of the West Egg Town Council.

"Two years ago, consultants predicted that West Egg's landfill, which is used for garbage disposal, would be completely filled within five years. During the past two years, however, the town's residents have been recycling twice as much material as they did in previous years. Next month the amount of recycled material—which includes paper, plastic, and metal—should further increase, since charges for pickup of other household garbage will double. Furthermore, over 90 percent of the respondents to a recent survey said that they would do more recycling in the future. Because of our town's strong commitment to recycling, the available space in our landfill should last for considerably longer than predicted."

The argument presented that the West Egg's landfill would last for a more period of time then the intially pedicted is fallacious because it make certain crucial assumptions without any concrete evidence or facts and based on the assumption we can definately confirm whether the given statement is true , event such as that the amount of the recycling material will doubled on the assumption of the pick up chagers .

firstly we must understand that the counsultants which predicted the timeline of the landfill these are not any goverement authorised agency . any data is not clearly mentioned about them so they could favour various different agency such as the cleaning agency which would be eventually be hired to seperate the recycling dump and hazard dump and so on .its been also mentioned that the resident have shown responce and they have recycled twice the number of garbage they did in previous years but this data could be fallacious as there is no mentions to the source of the information .

futhermore in way is good to our that people become aware of there responsibility in terms of garbage disposal and help civics of the society but over here there is a percentage statics which says some over 90 percent in a survey would do recycling and on this assumtion more assumtion were made without question about the respondent the surveyor or the number of respondent to which the statics was based . it is worth exploring it can a case where only 10 people for surveyed for an city population on this basis the number was reported or could be the case were the surveyor and their tems they themselve became respondents and played the role of the citized and bases on this drafted the report.

lastly whatever might be case we must understand is high time where we must responsibility for our actions and stop treating our mother earh like a land fills which some day will eventually will become full if we dont stop treating her this way .

To conclude the assumtion ththe at the landfills will last more then the amount of time predicted is logicall inconvincing due to numerous assumption made in the argument and without conserdring the source or the credibility of the agency involved in making this decision and the surveys and so whole argument is inconvincing.