92 Collegevil store

In this argument, the author concludes that Monarch Books had better open its own in-store café mainly considering that its rival Book and Bean maybe will compete for a limited pool of potential customers in Collegeville. To support this conclusion, the author points out that Monarch Books is supposed to change the space for children’s books into a café due to the dramatic decline in the percentage of the population under age ten. Some evidence should be afforded to evaluate that opening in-store café is a good choice for Monarch Books.

A threshold problem with the argument involves that the author assumes Book and Bean will definitely open a Collegeville store, but in fact it is an unsubstantiated assumption because it just announced its intention to open one and nobody is sure about whether it will open one or not and when to open a branch shop in Collegeville. Nobody can exclude the possibility that Book and Bean just released this news on the social media and publicized it, in the hope of getting some response from the potential consumers. For instance, if the people in Collegeville prefer the new style book store combined with a café, which means Book and Bean tend to enjoy a great popularity there, it will certainly open a branch there sooner or later and vice versa. To convince readers that Monarch Books should clean an area for its own café, the author must provide clear evidence that Book and Bean will definitely open there in the future.

Even if Book and Bean’s Collegeville comes into being in the future, the author also overlooks a myriad of crucial factors. The author demonstrates that a significantly decline in the percentage of the population under age ten can results in a decline in children’s books’ sales, so there is no need for children’s books in Monarch Books. However, the author fails to provide any evidence to support this assumption. According to national census data, the percentage of young children drops dramatically, but it just tells the tendency nationwide. Perhaps the Collegevil