According to a recent report from our marketing department , during last year ,fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet, the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public’s lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

The argument in the memo stating that Super Screen movie production company has to invest more is lacking a proper backdrop.

First and the foremost, the argument suggests that more postive reviews have been made in the past year. this is contradicted by saying that only a few people attended the films that very year. So,it clearly states that out the few people the majority of them had postitive reviews which doesn't suggest that a larger percentage of all people liked the films. For example, before the past year maybe a hundred people watched the films by the production company out of which 40 people liked it accounting for 40 percentage but in the past year lets say 50 percentage of 10 people liked the film. this implies that even if the percentage is higher , doesn't mean the film is doing good.

Also , there is no evidence that the production company made good films or bad films in the previous years. only one thing is evident that only fewer people attended the films than any other year. this might be because the films were not in interest to the people or the company might have had a really bad history of failed films in the past.

A much more rigorous survey has to be carried out in order to point the real reasons for the less reception of the movies.

While it might be true that the advertisements play a vital role in bringing people towards a movie,they may as well increase the expectations by false notions and thereby cause much more disastrous results.A solution to the situation would be to understand the needs of the viewers and implement them in the movies to attract its veiwers.

The argument though right in some aspects fails to convince that advertising the only solution for the production company to invest.A much detailed survey of the movies the people like and portraying their interests might also serve as the best action at this point.