Over the last past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the complaints received from the viewers were concerned with our station’s coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have just canceled their advertising contracts with us.Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing further advertising revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level.

"news -North East West South" demands every segment and category of it to be given equal priority. but in recent times likes of people have caused a change of ideology. The claim of the argument to restore the changes made in the scheduling of the news to the formers self is based on faulty data or information that lacks the scope of the decision to be made.

The argument lacks its validity in the statement that viewers have complained over the coverage of weather and local news. it might be due to the fewer time slots allocated to these shows but is not the only reason. The contents displayed and their truthfulness is also an important factor. As the news coverage with false content or filled with rumours is likely to be questioned and ignored.

As it is evident for the argument that the shows were lat-night news programs, the

number of complaints from viewersconcernig about the news in the late-night shows only is not depicted. The complaints are just devoted the category of the programs.

As it is valid that the weather and local news could also have been aired in the other time slots of the day, more details of the viewers complaints and nature of the viewers has to provided or efforts of doing so have to be made.only with such delineate information we can make a better choice.

Moreover, consideration for the interests of the viewers is not clearly depicted in the argument.The extra time coverage of the national news should also depict various segments of the viewers according to their needs.With a survey likely to indentify the segmentation of viewers like people who prefer flash news or detailed discussions or debates over some concerning issues has to be performed to know the real reasons of the falling trps.

advertising our equally important for a channel as is its viewers. The advertising companies may retract from channels depending on the trp but trps are not the only reason. The content and reputation of the channel where the want to display the advertisements is also tantamount. As a channel frequently being subjected to the content displayed will affect the ideology of the product in the minds of the people.

For instance, if a company advertising its success on its campaign of plantation of trees is likely to receive well if it telecasted in a channel which is known to exaggerate the news it recieves.

The conclusion draws in the argument is marked by fallacious reasoning. A much detailed survey or categorization of the complaints and viewers has to be performed is any changes are about to be made in the scheduling of shows.