Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

education is not about succeeding or failing. it is more about the art of learning and absorbing the mistakes we make. The statement that educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from courses that they are unlikely to succeed is far stretched. this state makes a lot of generalisations and overarching notions that cause confusion.

it has been a notion to some people to avoid the situations that are likely to cause trouble or failure. But, it can be seen from various pantheons that the struggle to succeed is the one that marks a true success. More the individual faces challenges that question his victory, he comes back with more velar and vigor. The journey to accomplish that course is what gives insight on the capability of the individual to overcome his own difficulties and reservations.

On the other hand, it is also plausible that excess of such courses to an individual would exhaust him and make him lose himself. it is true to the fact the giving courses that uplift the spirit of the students by success would shape their understandings to combat the difficulties in other difficult courses. For example , more physical trainings than academics to an academically sound student with lower physical activity would drain him from absorbing the academics as well. courses should have to be planned as such to help students to better themselves in the things they succeed already in order to keep up the spirit towards the outcomes of the less likely courses.

Balance is the key aspect every individual wishes to achieve. Therefore educational institutes should instils this thought in their students by pushing them towards more unsuccessful courses and also maintaining their more likely successful courses evenhanded. this would lead to the all round performance of the student which is the basic ideology of the education for any individual.