The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station.

Over the past year, our late night news programme has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the complaint received from viewers were concerned with our stations coverage of weather and local news. In addition, locla businesses that use to advertise during our late night news have just cancelled their advertising contract with us. Therefore, in other to attract more viewers to the prograame a nd to avoid loosing any further advertising revenue, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

Television station provide satisfactions for the customers. The conclusion need to be analysed painstakingly based on the following points below before it can be sanctioned.

When the author was laying down challenges encountered via the memorandum gotten from business manager of a television station, he made mention of the statement over the past year. The author was vagued in his analysis in that he failed to explain in details to us how he arrived at its conclusion of devoted increased -even though he still failed to explained the precise year he carried out his analysis. How many time did he carried out his analysis? And also how did he arrived at his final conclusion.

Moresore, the author also made mention of complains received during this time period, there is possiblity the complains are either positive or negative. The complain might also be another aspect in the station they failed to address.It can be an advice from their customers as well the author failed to mention. Judging or making a final conclusion based on the author vague statement is really dangerous. Complains received need to be stated for proper analysis before conclusion can be proposed.

Before the television station can resotor time devoted to weather and local news to its former level, one need to consider the reason a local businessl late-night advertiser withdrew from the station. The author just paraphrased on that, he failed to deeg deep. What if their are other reasons why the loacla business advertiser withdrew. What if the time spent is those who are handling the programme are the main bone of contention. It might be those who handle night programmes who failed to accomplish their mission to the customer taste. They radio station need to dig deep by asking the man who leave to know if really is based on the time spent like the author stated. Their is possibility the withdrawal business goes down inwhich he or she is impecunious for the main time.

Lastly, concluding based on an individual withdrawal is really bad. Are there more people who withdaw based on that ? What statistical analysis was carried out ? If not it is even much more detrimental restoring the time devoted to weather and local news to its formal level if the main source of problem is not tackled.