The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the super screen movie production company.

Acoording to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended super screen- produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive review by movie reviewers about specific super screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the content of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide wether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to this questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Super Screen Movie production company , is a company that satisfy people by providing them thier need -via various kinds of movies. Considering the author points of view laid down, it is a good point of view but more understanding neeeded before jumping into final conclusion.

The author made mention of marketing departments in super screen movie production company, where he was able to analyse the amount of people who attended the super screen production movies but the author was vague when he was presenting his information. He failed to mention the mode and way inwhich he carried out his analysis. Therefore with the above reason it will be difficult to resolve the conclude if that is really the company problem.

Analysing what the author meant by fewer, it is a cogent point one need to analyse. How few are the people in the present year compare to the other year made mention. Even though the author was also equivocal in that the year was not stated for lucid consideration. The author as well was one sided in that he was so quick to conclude by saying the quality of movies produced are of great quality. How did he carry out his analysis? and also how sure is it? what did he mean by quality?

Advertising is something good for super screen company, but the author failed to mention the amount of advertisment that has been taking place. Therefore we are void of information on advertisment which ought to be made mention of. Importantly, the author was also equivocal in that he made mention of percentage of positive reviews carried out by reviewers but failed to mention the mode of their operation. Also he failed to mention how many time the review was done. Is it once ?

Conclusively, its only when the above questions are shed light upon carefully before one can then consider allocating great share on advertising budget. One can not just judge based on one side of a coin or based on a surface consideration without an indepth consideration.