"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The authors passage does not provide enough evidences to corroborate the fact and in my opinion the argument is completely vague.

Firstly, the marketing team does not provide complete facts. They said fewer people attended the movies produced by Super Screen movie production company, they did not give the statistics from where the gather these number. Suppose the movie created this year was about Hinduism and the attendance statistics was taken from a state where there are more christian community people. There is possibility that they were not interested in the genre of the movie and the movie they showcase last year was more focused on Christianity so the number of people attending the movie might have been more. Marketing team needs to be more precise of their statistics.

There the department goes on to saying that the reviews have increased but did they check the number of individual people who reviewed were same as the number of reviews actually casted! there can be a possibility that a fan of the movie was over enthusiastic and maybe reviewed the movie twice or reviewed the movie on different platforms so his review is getting counted more than once. The statement made my marketing team is too vague.

Further the marketing department states that they would need to spent more on marketing so that people are aware of the movie being produced but there is not statement which can verify the argument stated. It can be possible that the people are aware about the movie but they do not like the content or the story of the movie due to which they would not prefer to go for this movie. Maybe if the next movie has better content people might go watch it, and the marketing teams judgement could be wrong. The survey or the judgment need to be backed up with more previous years experience.

It is also possible that movies being produced each year has same content so the people are not interested in the movie as they already know about the plot of the movie.

There argument seems too biased and looks like the marketing team is not providing all the facts and just presenting the survey for their own benefit so that it looks like the dip in the number of people attending the movie was due to limited budget in the advertisement and marketing. If the author might have elaborated more and provided more details then the argument might have strengthened and we could verify the claims.