Claim: An action is morally correct if the amount of good that results from the action is greater than the amount of bad that results from the action.

Reason: When assessing the morality of an action, the results of an action are more important than the intent of the person or people performing that action.

The argument says,actions are morally correct only if good results are generated and the intent of the person is not the main criteria. I disagree with the claim. No matter what the results are a persons intent should not be deleterious for others. My claims are based on various reasons that i will discuss-out further.

Firstly, i would like to cite an example of India, were recently a flood disaster occurred in the state of Kerala. People from all over the country joined in to give and help the state recover for the disaster. Schools , colleges, offices and many individual started donating. But if a celebrity is donating 5 lakhs INR for the case and some other person not earning that much thinks that his contribution wont make a difference then he is wrong. Even a single contribution of mere 100 INR matters as it will collectively become even more than what the celebrity contributed. There is a maxim "little drop make the mighty sea" the same way if each and every person in the country donates 100-200 INR it will collectively make a huge amount. This proves the intent of the person matters and not what result it produces.

Another example, NGO are created for supporting a cause in which a collective group of people believe. Lets take an example for NGOs for cancer patient or for child education. These NGOs can not help every affected victim in the country but they always try their best to serve as many people as possible. If the group of people starting these NGOs think like what is the point as their organization is not going to to be able to help majority of the people, then the NGOs would never have been created.

A person should not think if the result their contribution is going to make, they should just do good deed with good intent.