A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The issue being discussed here is about the curriculum of the school going students of the nation. As we all know School curriculum acts as the foundation of what students will be studying further in college. The basic concept needs to be clear to achieve success in future.

So we need to be precise and very particular when a curriculum is setup. As i would suggest the curriculum should not be same until they enter college as the world is ever changing, there are always new inventions coming up every day, the history needs to be changed. We need to update our books with new information and the new inventions. There political party keeps changing, they come up with new policy and new rules. There are many new political party which has emerged in recent past. So we need to make sure these updates are being taught to the students.

In India there were 28 states and in recent days there was a portion and now India has 29 states. If we do not update our curriculum the students will not be aware of the latest change.

Also, there are choices given to students when they are in the final year of their schooling to choose the subjects they want to pursue in future. Like do they want to take science, commerce or arts based on their interest. So every student will have different curriculum and they should be given this freedom to choose their subject. A student who wants to pursue engineering should not be forced to study arts as he might not be interested in it and they time he will take to learn art , he can utilize that in doing more experiment and learning more technological concepts.

But somewhere down the line the same curriculum can also help students as there will be equality. The students will be judged in exams on common ground. As school is the foundation, it can be good for the students to learn all the subjects as there are few students who might not have found out their interest yet. It will be beneficial for those student if there is same curriculum nationwide.

So I am in partial agreement with the issue mentioned by the author. It may be beneficial for some student where as it can be very time consuming and waste for energy for rest of the students who have already decided their career paths.