Claim: An action is morally correct if the amount of good that results from the action is greater than the amount of bad that results from the action.

Reason: When assessing the morality of an action, the results of the action are more important than the intent of the person or people performing the action.

The speaker claims that any action can be attributed morally correct if it produces more positive outcomes than negative. To support this claim, the speaker states that the result of the action is more important than the intent of the person or people performing the action while judging it's morality. Authors claim may seem flawless. But actually the amount of good or bad happened in any action is subjective according to point of view of others. If any action brings good for everyone around then it can be said only results are important, no one needs to pay heed to who and why is doing this work. But in most of the cases, to completely judge any action's morality, intention may be same important as result.

In corporate culture, success depends on it's profitability. If the company is making high amount of profit, then it's good for company. But that doesn't simply imply that all the actions taken to make profit can be imputed as morally correct. Company's high profitability may be attributed to economic growth of country but it may also happen that it's paying workers less than minimum wage rate or causing harm to environment. In such cases, though it may seem that a profitable company is bringing positive outcomes by creating jobs or affecting economic growth doesn't make all their actions morally corect. To judge their actions' morality, it should be considered their whole operating condition i.e. how they are making profit.

From ancient time, the world has seen a lot of philanthropists who wanted to change the world in a positive way. Although most of the philanthropists actually care about the world, everyone don't. A lot of people take part into philanthophic work just to reach hidden self goal or just to create a veneer between dark side of that people. A lot of corrupted people who seem very generous at first, have been exposed. Maybe they are just stepping towards their personal goal by showing the world their generosity. In recent days, it has been also seen that several philanthopists have been accused of various criminal activities. So, to consider moral judgement of any action, it is good to find out why this action has been taken and who is behind all these.

Social tradion is, most of the time, not considering anything while any action seems to bring good. But, the consequences of these actions should be considered. Just by judging while the action is bringing good, it should't be said that the action is morally correct.