"A recent study rating 300 male and female Mentian advertising executives according to the average number of hours they sleep per night showed an association between the amount of sleep the executives need and the success of their firms. Of the advertising firms studied, those whose executives reported needing no more than 6 hours of sleep per night had higher profit margins and faster growth. These results suggest that if a business wants to prosper, it should hire only people who need less than 6 hours of sleep per night."

The article implies that a key fact to the success of business is their employees' ability to work with less than 6 hours of sleep and therefore companies should hire only them who sleep less than 6 hours per night. To support the argument, the writer mentions a study report in which some particular advertising firms are surveyed and their findings is that executives who sleep less than 6 hours per night lead their company to higher profit margins and faster growth. The argument is full of logical fallacies and not convincing at all.

At first, the study has been operated on a particular type of advertising agencies i.e. Mentian advertising agencies. According to the study on this particular type of advertising agencies, the writer illogically implies that the finding is applicable for all business organizations. All business organizations and in fact, all advertising agencies are not operated according to the same policy and the type of works can be totally different. So, the result of particular study can't be implemented to all type of business facilities without further proof.

Secondly, the study has stated a sample size but no data is provided about how many executives work in Mentian advertising agencies. If this sample size is too small and doesn't represent executives of all level, the study result can't be acceptable as a fact.

Moreover, there is no information provided about whether the survey has been done on all executives of of the companies studied or this was a mere survey optional for the executives. If this survey was optional to executives, the result might have provided only a partial view.

Another fact necessary to validate the study is the timespan of the study. If the study considers a little period of time like a week of months sleep pattern of executives, it may not represent the actual average hours of sleep the executives take.

There is another gap of the study. No information has been provided about how many agencies have been studies. If the number of agencies studies is a small percentage of all advertising agencies, then this study may not be valid even for advertising agencies. The conditions of the companies studied are also very important. The companies previous history should be analogous and no information is provided to support this.

Lastly, executies sleep pattern may not represent the whole workforce of a company.

In conclusion, I need further information on study, the criterions of the study. The writer should provide data to show that this study would be valid for all business organizations and the executives represent the total workforce at a whole. Further information needed about sample size also to convince me with the argument.