As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

<p style="box-sizing: border-box; text-rendering: optimizelegibility; margin-bottom: 0.8em; color: rgb(21, 21, 21); font-family: &quot;Open Sans&quot;, FontAwesome, arial, sans-serif; font-size: 16px; white-space: normal;">There is no current proof that advancing technology will deteriorate the ability of humans to think. On the contrary, advancements in technology had advanced our vast knowledge in many fields, opening opportunities for further understanding and achievement. For example, the problem of dibilitating illnesses and diseases such as alzheimer's disease is slowing being solved by the technological advancements in stem cell research. The future ability of growing new brain cells and the possibility to reverse the onset of alzheimer's is now becoming a reality. This shows our initiative as humans to better our health demonstrates greater ability of humans to think.</p><p style="box-sizing: border-box; text-rendering: optimizelegibility; margin-bottom: 0.8em; color: rgb(21, 21, 21); font-family: &quot;Open Sans&quot;, FontAwesome, arial, sans-serif; font-size: 16px; white-space: normal;">One aspect where the ability of humans may initially be seen as an example of deteriorating minds is the use of internet and cell phones. In the past humans had to seek out information in many different enviroments and aspects of life. Now humans can sit in a chair and type anything into a computer and get an answer. Our reliance on this type of technology can be detrimental if not regulated and regularily substituted for other information sources such as human interactions and hands on learning. I think if humans understand that we should not have such a reliance on computer technology, that we as a species will advance further by utilizing the opportunity of computer technology as well as the other sources of information outside of a computer. Supplementing our knowledge with internet access is surely a way for technology to solve problems while continually advancing the human race.</p>