According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

The memo provided here discusses about the Super Screen Movie Production Company which has based few data to assume that the advertising of their product is being unavailable to general people, therefore they need to allocate greater share of their budget for reaching the large mass of people; but, on meticulous analysis of the premises provided suggests otherwise. The conclusion of the managing director is fallacious and based on myriad of unwarranted assumptions, the couple of which are discussed below.

First, it is mentioned that fewer people attended super screen-produced movies because of lack of awareness on the movie quality. But is it really so? Won't it be the case that people prefer watching the movies at their home through other sources like Youtube, torrent and the other sites so that they come at much lower price. It might also be true that the audiences are decreasing due to the increasing availability of employment opportunities in the nearby area.

Second, the conclusion of the general manager is based on the assumption that the positive reviews are being flooded by the viewers of the movies; what happens when the selected reviewers do not fully represent the general perception of the viewers and the other company lured the viewers to say so for the sake of some incentives? This may lead to the false information which may totally ruin the business.

Additionally, it assumes that the content of the reviews are not properly reached to the target audiences. What if the content is being reached, but the audience are being uninterested because of the lack of the company to go to watch movies with? People are being more isolated nowadays with the pacing development especially in the field of Information Technology sectors, which may undermines the managers assumption.

Further, the director is being pretty much sure that the lack of advertisement has been a major impediment on the dearth of audience of super-screen movies on the basis of aforementioned assumptions and facts. It is also evinced that the company is going to invest a larger share of its money for the advertisement sector, to be in reach to the public. Without properly knowing the facts with the intensive study, the director is being lured by the reported documents by other sources, the condition might not always be the same, and it might incur a heavy loss if not carefully planned.

In sum, it can be concluded that the director is drawing his conclusion based on the unwarranted assumptions which shows that there is much needed effort of the director on scrupulously identifying the root cause of the paucity of audiences and contrive the plan that way. If these attempts are done, the conclusion might seem plausible.