The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Cooperation and competition are the ways of providing impetus to the successful completion of any activity effectively, either on leadership activitity or on the other multifaced sectors. But, on comparing those two, I would like to go with the sense of cooperation as the more important than the other.

To embark on, lets have an example of Martin Luther king. He had a support of all the black brothers and sisters which made him achieve his dream of emancipating 'The Blacks' from several years of detention as a slave. It might seem plausible that, he might have obtained that height and success due to the sense of competition in him for all the political power and other governing activities, but the sole feeling of competition could not lead him to accomplishment of his goal, if he were not corroborated by the large crowd of people beside him.

Further, we can have the example of Maoist and communist's success in Nepal. Recently, it has been known that the political resurgence of communism and Maoist in Nepal was only possible due to the backing of Indian government and other sectors. In this case too, there may be some skepticism regarding either they gain success solely through competition? or, they were driven by the feeling of competition for power? Both, seems somehow plausible; but, meticulous analysis of all the events and chain of activities shows that the role of cooperation outweighs the role of competitive nature for the achievement of the success. Even, they were further able to outcast several years of monarchy by the cooperation of even the opposing parties.

We can even have the example from our day to day activities and carefully notice that we are being able to get what we wanted, especially in gaining certain height by the sense of cooperation. For my case, its always the cooperative nature of mine and my friends which help both of us in turning the chaotic situation into an advantage.

Thus, on juxtapositing both the cooperation and competition and marking their benefits, cooperation outweighs in terms of benefit, and lead us to believe that the cooperation is the way that every society should instill in its young people so as to make a better future for the youths, which gradually turns the worse government to a better one, that secures the future of the further generation, and make the country a better place.